Montag, 28. September 2015

Administrative challenges

Some days after my public announcement I received a phone call. A woman had met a family at the Hungarian boarder, who needed shelter and were interested in my place. We changed numbers and I got the contact from their present freelance interpreter - an Austrian person from Jordania who helps some refugees.

Then I got to know the Austrian social and bureaucratic system from a new side. I have some insight to the Austrian public administration, but there were so many new aspects.

I contacted the Diakonie and sought some help. The lady I have already had contact with (see some earlier blog post written in German) was very friendly and helpful. She explained to me that a refugee needs three things to leave Traiskirchen and move to a private flat: a registration certification from the registration office, an accommodation contract and a bank account.

Registration
The registration office demanded the white card (some registration document for refugees they get in Traiskirchen from our ministry) and the signature in original on the registration document. Well, I live some 50km away from them. They must not leave Traiskirchen and they need their white card with them. So what? A copy of the card would only be accepted with an official stamp (which I could only get until 11am). I appealed to some modern public management and we agreed on an electronic confirmation by email from the office in Traiskirchen to my registration office. For the signature I went to Traiskirchen, met my family and we finalized the registration document.

Bank account
The bank account can just be opened personally (due to the Austrian bank law). The local Raiffeisenbank would not accept an interpreter, as the refugee has to understand the contract (at least in English). Well, I have studied law and speak some more or less proper English. I do have some experiences with bank contracts, but I'm not sure if the local bank clerk even understands the english contract in detail - so why would the refugees have to? We found another bank institute - the Erste Bank / Sparkasse - which is fine with an interpreter.
By the way: The accommodation contract was no problem at all.

Last minute transfer
So everything was perfect to transfer them from Traiskirchen to me. The day before I wanted to pick them up, a transfer document was given to them and they should be sent to another federal state or district. I had some urgent phone calls with our interpreter and the Diakonie and we told our family not to sign (as they had already a proper flat), which led to some troubles with the officers at Traiskirchen.
Finally, everything went fine and they got all essential documents and could move to my flat.
robe

Neues aus dem Reich der Querdenker

Einsteigen Mitdenken Aussteigen Freidenken

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Aktuelle Beiträge

Was ist Journalismus
Je näher man an manchen Sachen dran ist, desto kritischer...
Sherwood - 26. Nov, 20:23
Glück und Unglück
In der März 2018 Ausgabe des Bergwelten Magazin war...
Sherwood - 26. Mär, 21:06
Väterkarenz - Teil II
"Aber beim zweiten Kind möchte ich genauso lange zuhause...
Sherwood - 9. Mär, 22:19
ÖBB Ticketautomat
Bahnreisen hier im Sherwood Forrest sind nicht gerade...
Sherwood - 24. Nov, 18:26
Sunny Bunny Kinderhotel
der beste Marketingprofi den ich kenne, ist Sunny Bunny....
Sherwood - 25. Aug, 19:31

Suche

 

Status

Online seit 4229 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 26. Nov, 20:23

Credits


About
Alltägliches
Asyl
daddysitting
Dienstleistungen
Erfahrungswelt
Freidenken
Gender
Gesellschaft
Naturbeziehungen
Pension
Steuersystem
Wehrpflicht
Zitate
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren